Birthing A Dream


Happy New Year Everyone!! With 2024 in full gear there is so much I want to share….

Since my last post – The Way Up Is Down – I have been seeking to Lord regarding what’s next. With no full-time or part-time job offer on the horizon I am forced to look for or create business opportunities for myself. Truth be told I have always felt a pull towards entrepreneurship, however the thought of it never appealed to me. My father failed at it his whole life. He was unsuccessful in business, and at being an employee whenever he was one. His life is a monument to multiple failed business ventures and enumerable bad decisions. When I first accepted the Lord back then all I wanted was a job. Nothing fancy, just a job to prove to myself I was not a failure and that I had actually had something of value to offer. I also greatly desired stability, something my life lacked. I thought a job would give me that. 

However as I moved through life there have been moments where I knew I was supposed to be doing more. Everywhere I have ever worked I have been graciously accepted. My work contributions respected and held in high esteemed, yet with any job there are limits on how far you can go and how much creative freedom your are allowed to have. The thought of being an entrepreneur would cross my mind every now and then, but I would dismiss it. I have never seen anyone be successful at it, not ever own my father. Plus, there is no stability in it or so I thought. Why would the Lord be leading into self employed? Is it possible to have success in an area where my father has failed?!

Before the start of 2024 the Lord made it clear to me now is the time. Regardless of my reservations or concerns it was time for me to step out, to build, and bring to life the things He has placed in my heart. Some of which I have tried before and failed, but I am not my father. I am destined to succeed! 

Recently we had a guest speaker at our church and he made us make this declaration. “Oh Lord, Grant me success.” The congregation was asked to repeat this statement a number times.  He also said the word that God has declared over us as individuals is settled in heaven. It is not subject to change, therefore it is up to us to come into a agreement with what God has already declared. Even the Lord’s prayer says “Let your kingdom come, let your will be done on earth as it is in heaven..” I deeply desire God’s will for my life, not partially, but fully. So here I am on the verge of yet another major change. Many details unknown. Unsure of what is to come, but my prayer is “Lord, lead me by Your Spirit. Let me clearly hear your instruction and quickly obey what you say.” 

As we all move forward in 2024 let this be our prayer because the 2024 is the year to birth your God given dream

I am praying for you and believing God’s best for you 

Blessings,

Littlerose 

P.S

Check out our weekly podcast – Making Things Discussable

https://podcasts.apple.com/ca/podcast/the-littlerose-podcast/id1710258821https://open.spotify.com/show/3LD2mEtTBIACLc85Fn4AGY?si=6nM5GGsiT9evE2VBeyH8Xw

If you wish to support please leave a comment

Published by

Little Rose

Lover of the King, Writer, Clothing Designer & Content Creator

3 thoughts on “Birthing A Dream”

    1. Thank you so much for your comment! Unfortunately cash app is not available where I live, however have PayPal. I can send you that via email. I appreciate your support
      Blessings

Leave a comment